Home » **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, History, Kids & Families, Lectures & Workshops, San Francisco, Walks & Tours

Pirates of the Caribbean Ship Tours: Final Day | Oakland

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 10:00 am to 1:00 pm | Cost: FREE*
*Suggested donation of $3 funds school education programs

Jack London Square | Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA



Historic Pirate Ship Tours

Tall ships are back in the Bay Area offering walk-on tours while docked in between their cruises.

Check the Public Sail Schedule to see which ships will be docked at your nearest port.

Dockside Tours
Dockside tours are $5 (for donation). Schedules and ships are subject to change so always check the schedule first before heading out. Or call 1-800-200-5239 to confirm tour dates.

Maritime history comes to life to life aboard the Lady Washington and Hawaiian Chieftain, the two historic vessel recreations from the Grays Harbor Historical Seaport Authority, an educational non-profit sailing up and down the West Coast to introduce the public to these amazing time capsules. Crews typically are on hand in period costume to answer questions and tell stories.

Redwood City (March 9-16, 2018)
451 Seaport Court, Redwood City, CA 94063

March 9 (Friday) Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
March 10 (Saturday) Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
Battle Sail: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
March 11 (Sunday) Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
March 12 (Monday) Boats closed to the public
March 13 (Tuesday) Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
March 15 (Wednesday) Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
March 15 (Thursday) Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
March 16 (Friday) Departure

Oakland (Jack London Square (October 6-16, 2017)
1 Broadway & Water Street, Oakland, CA 94607

October 6 (Friday) Blue Angels Sail 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($79-$119)
October 7 (Saturday) Blue Angels Sail 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($79-$119)
October 8 (Sunday) Blue Angels Sail 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($79-$119)
October 9 (Monday) Closed
October 10 (Tuesday) Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
October 11 (Wednesday) Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
October 12 (Thursday) Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
October 13 (Friday) Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
October 14 (Saturday) Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
October 15 (Sunday) Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
October 16 (Monday) Passage: Oakland to Half Moon Bay Est. Trip Time 12 hours ($130)

About the Tall Ships

Lady Washington is a replica of an 18th century sailing ship, and has appeared in several television shows and movies, including “Pirates of the Caribbean,” as Captain Hook’s ship from “Once Upon a Time,” and as the pirate ship from Macklemore’s music video “Can’t Hold Us.”

Hawaiian Chieftain has a fascinating history originating in Hawaii. She’s a swift topsail ketch that has visited Tahiti, the Atlantic Ocean, and once sailed out of Sausalito, Calif.


Links: Event details

Cost: FREE*

*Suggested donation of $3 funds school education programs

SHARE THIS POST

Categories: **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, History, Kids & Families, Lectures & Workshops, San Francisco, Walks & Tours
Address: Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA
Submitted by

Facebook comments:

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.