Home » Archive by Author

Articles by Lorelie Anne Pena

Sunday, August 19

Stern Grove Festival 2018 Finale: Prince’s “The Revolution” | SF
Sunday, August 19 – 2:00 pm | Cost: FREE*
*Donations appreciated
Stern Grove Festival 2018 Finale: Prince's "The Revolution" | SF

Head to the beautiful Stern Grove for the 2018 finale concert of the Stern Grove Festival featuring The Revolution, Prince’s iconic band from the mid-80s.
The Revolution—Wendy Melvoin, Lisa Coleman, Bobby Z, BrownMark and Dr. Fink—is most commonly known as the band behind the music icon, …

Thursday, August 23

“I Wish I Was Happy” Hour Comedy Show | SF
Thursday, August 23 – 7:30 pm | Cost: FREE*
*Free admission but bring money for food and drinks.
"I Wish I Was Happy" Hour Comedy Show | SF

8/23 Line up:
Featuring:

Nicole Tran
Abhay Nadkarni
Drew Harmon
Arjun Banjeree
Hosted by Ali Littman

Saturday, August 25

San Francisco Shih Tzu Meetup Group | Alta Plaza Park
Saturday, August 25 – 11:30 am | Cost: FREE
San Francisco Shih Tzu Meetup Group | Alta Plaza Park

Sunday, August 26

Tuesday, August 28

Thursday, August 30

Speak Cheesy: Free Grilled Cheese Sandwich & Beer Happy Hour | SF
Thursday, August 30 – 5:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Speak Cheesy: Free Grilled Cheese Sandwich & Beer Happy Hour | SF

Friday, August 31

Final Fridays Family Dance Party | South SF
Friday, August 31 – 4:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Final Fridays Family Dance Party | South SF

Saturday, September 1

2018 Architecture and the City Festival Opening Day | SF
Saturday, September 1 – 9:00 am | Cost: FREE
2018 Architecture and the City Festival Opening Day | SF
Craft Beers & Free Comedy Night | Oakland
Saturday, September 1 – 8:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Craft Beers & Free Comedy Night | Oakland

Sunday, September 2

Wednesday, September 5

“The End” Insane Tarantino-Style Improv | SF
Wednesday, September 5 – 8:00 pm | Cost: $5
"The End" Insane Tarantino-Style Improv | SF

Thursday, September 6

Throwback Thursdays at Virgil’s: Late 90’s to Early 2000’s Pop | SF
Thursday, September 6 – 8:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Throwback Thursdays at Virgil's: Late 90's to Early 2000's Pop | SF
Bay Party Vibes on the D-block | SF
Thursday, September 6 – 9:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Bay Party Vibes on the D-block | SF

Saturday, September 8

Wednesday, September 12

Thursday, September 13

Friday, September 14

San José Neighbor Nights: Free Activities Every Second Friday | 2018
Friday, September 14 – 6:30 pm | Cost: FREE
San José Neighbor Nights: Free Activities Every Second Friday | 2018

Sunday, September 16

Wednesday, September 19

Thursday, September 20

Friday, September 21