Home » **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, Club / DJ, East Bay, Labor Day Weekend, Lectures & Workshops, Theater & Performance

Salsa Lesson & Dance Party Under the Stars | Oakland

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 8:30 pm to 10:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Jack London Square | Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA



“Dancing Under the Stars” Outoor Dance Lessons & Party | Jack London Square

Salsa Lesson & Dance Party Under the Stars | OaklandFrom experienced dancers to jiving newbies, everyone is invited to an evening of rhythm, grooving and Dancing Under the Stars with free dance lessons followed by a dance party in Jack London Square.

Each Friday night, Jack London Square will host a different dance theme including the Cha Cha, Salsa, Swing, Line Dance, the Hustle and Bachata.

2015 Dancing Under The Stars
Fridays, June – August, 2015 | 8:30 pm
Jack London Square, Oakland
FREESalsa Lesson & Dance Party Under the Stars | Oakland

The free dance lessons are brought to you, in part, by professional dance instructors Vanessa Montoya of VM Dance and Bradley Montoya.

Lessons begin at 8:30 pm, followed by a dance party at 9 pm to try out all the new moves.

2015 Season Schedule

  • Friday, June 5 – Salsa (not June 4th as was previously listed)
  • Friday, June 12 – Cha Cha
  • Friday, June 19 – West Coast Swing
  • Friday, June 26 – Single Time SwingSalsa Lesson & Dance Party Under the Stars | Oakland
  • Friday, July 3 – Line Dance
  • Friday, July10 – Salsa
  • Friday, July 17 – 4 Step Hustle
  • Friday, July 24 – Bachata
  • Friday, July 31 – West Coast Swing
  • Friday, August 7 – Line Dance
  • Friday, August 14 – East Coast Swing Triple Time
  • Friday, August 21 – Cha Cha
  • Friday, August 28 – Salsa

Links: Event details

Cost: FREE

SHARE THIS POST

Tags:
Categories: **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, Club / DJ, East Bay, Labor Day Weekend, Lectures & Workshops, Theater & Performance
Address: Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA

Submitted by

Facebook comments:

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.