Home » *Top Pick*, East Bay, Memorial Weekend, Sports & Wellness

Free Sailboat Ride Day: Cal Sailing Club | Berkeley

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Cal Sailing Club | 124 University Ave, Berkeley, CA



Free Sailboat Ride Day: Cal Sailing Club | Berkeley

On the following Sundays, the club is offering Introductory Sails for a taste of the club’s safe boating education programs. These can be extremely wet – you may end up practicing how to self-rescue from a capsize – so bring a change of clothes, strap for your eyeglasses/sunglasses, and watershoes if you have them.

You can also get a tour of the club’s windsurfing equipment, and try out a sail on the club’s on-land simulator.

Cal Sailing Club in the Berkeley Marina is the best place to learn to sail and windsurf. Lessons and use of equipment are all included in the club’s membership, which is only $99 ($89 students/seniors) plus 2 hours volunteer time for 3 months of fun.

The club is non-profit and volunteers provide all the teaching, repairs, and administration.

Cal Sailing Club Open House Dates | 2017
Each Open House runs from 1-4 pm.

  • Sunday, February 12
  • Sunday, March 26
  • Saturday, April 8
  • Sunday, May 28
  • Sunday, June 25
  • Sunday, July 23
  • Sunday, August 27
  • Sunday, September 24
  • Sunday, October 22
  • Sunday, November 19

Where: The Cal Sailing Club is located in the Berkeley Marina between Cal Adventures and Adventure Playground. Directions


Links: Event details

Cost: FREE

SHARE THIS POST

Categories: *Top Pick*, East Bay, Memorial Weekend, Sports & Wellness
Address: 124 University Ave, Berkeley, CA
Submitted by

Facebook comments:

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.