Home » *Top Pick*, East Bay, Sports & Fitness

Free Sailboat Ride Day: Cal Sailing Club | Berkeley

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Cal Sailing Club | 124 University Ave, Berkeley, CA



Free Sailboat Ride Day: Cal Sailing Club | Berkeley

Come out and enjoy almost-monthly free sail boat rides aboard a fleet of keelboats and dinghies with Cal Sailing Club, a non-profit, volunteer-run sailing club on the Berkeley Marina.

Please try to arrive early as possible – depending on the conditions and the amount of people, the sign-up/rides may end before 4 pm. Children must be at least 5 years of age and accompanied by an adult. Bring a strap for eyeglasses or sunglasses, and a change of clothes in case you get soaked.

Cal Sailing Club Open House Dates | 2016
Each Open House runs from 1-4 pm.

  • Sunday, February 28
  • Sunday, March 27
  • Saturday, April 16- Coincides with the Berkeley Bay Festival
  • Sunday, May 22
  • Sunday, June 19
  • Sunday, July 17
  • Sunday, August 21
  • Sunday, September 18
  • Sunday, October 2
  • Sunday, November 6

Where: The Cal Sailing Club is located in the Berkeley Marina between Cal Adventures and Adventure Playground. Directions

Saturday, April 13, 2013
Berkeley Bay Festival - April 13, 2013 | Free Sailboat Ride Day: Cal Sailing Club | Berkeley

Links: Event details

Cost: FREE

SHARE THIS POST

Categories: *Top Pick*, East Bay, Sports & Fitness
Address: 124 University Ave, Berkeley, CA

Submitted by

Facebook comments:

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.