Home » **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, Live Music, San Francisco

Free Symphony in Golden Gate Park: Music of the West | SF

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Sunday, July 21, 2013 - 1:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Spreckels Temple of Music | Music Concourse Dr, San Francisco, CA



Golden Gate Park Band | Free Sunday Concert in the Park

Free Symphony in Golden Gate Park: Music of the West | SFThe Golden Gate Park Band, under the direction of Michael L. Wirgler, presents the 131st season in Golden Gate Park’s music concourse.

The weekly concerts take place most Sundays at 1pm from April 28 to October 6, 2013 and are free and open to the public. All concerts feature music of specific nationalities or cultures, including costumed guest performances from dancers, singers and speakers, who will enlighten and entertain.

Golden Gate Park Band | 2013
Sundays, April 28 to October 6, 2013 | 1 pm
Music Concourse, Golden Gate Park, SF
FREE

2013 Season:
Check for updates on Facebook

  • Sunday, April 28 – Opening Concert
    ——
  • Sunday, May 5 – Polish Constitution Day (Polish music, singing, dancing)
  • Sunday, May 12 – Amenian Independence Day (Armenian music, singing, dancing)
  • Sunday, May 19 – Golden Gate Park Band performance (theme TBA)
  • Sunday, May 26 – Memorial Day Weekend Concert (Patriotic music)
    ——
  • Sunday, June 2 – Italian-American Day with Simi Cantori Italian opera singers
  • Saturday, June 8 - Golden Gate Park Band Festival (10 bands over two days)
  • Sunday, June 9 – Golden Gate Park Band Festival (10 bands over two days)
  • Sunday, June 16 – A Day at the Circus (Circus music with Circus Bella performances)
  • Sunday, June 23 -  Golden Gate Park Band performance (theme TBA)
  • Sunday, June 30 – Tribute to Scotland with The Dunsmuir Scottish Dancers
    ——
  • Thursday, July 4 - Fourth of July celebration with Patriotic music
  • Sunday, July 7 -  Golden Gate Park Band performance (theme TBA)
  • Sunday, July 14 – A Tribute from Russia
  • Sunday, July 21 – “Way Out West” – music with a western slant
  • Sunday, July 28 -  Golden Gate Park Band performance (theme TBA)
    ——
  • Sunday, August 4 – 2013: A Space Odyssey
  • Sunday, August 11 -  Golden Gate Park Band performance (theme TBA)
  • Sunday, August 18 – St. Steven’s Day (Hungarian music, singing, dancing)
  • Sunday, August 25 – Ukranian-American Day (Ukranian music, singing, dancing)
    ——
  • Sunday, September 1 -  Golden Gate Park Band performance
  • Monday, September 2 – Labor Day Celebration concert
  • Sunday, September 8 – No Concert
  • Sunday, September 15 – Spanish Dance Day
  • Sunday, September 22 – Robert Emmet Day (Irish music singing, dancing)
  • Sunday, September 29 – All That Jazz (Jazz, swing, pop)
  • Sunday, October 6 – Final 2013 concert – all request program

Links: Event details

Cost: FREE

SHARE THIS POST

Categories: **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, Live Music, San Francisco
Address: Music Concourse Dr, San Francisco, CA

Submitted by

Facebook comments:

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.