Home » **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, Event, Location, Recurring – Annual - August, South Bay, Theater & Performance

Free Shakespeare in the Park 2011 | Cupertino

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Saturday, August 13, 2011 - 7:30 pm | Cost: FREE
Memorial Park Amphitheater | Stevens Creek Blvd & Mary Ave., Cupertino, CA


Think of this like those outdoor movies in Dolores Park but instead it’s a live play featuring the works of Shakespeare. Bring your friends, dates, a blanket and a picnic (don’t forget a bottle of wine) to enjoy the 29th season of free professional theater throughout the summer thanks to The San Francisco Shakespeare Festival.

The play for 2011 is Cymbeline. Follow Princess Innogen on her search for reconciliation against the backdrop of a colorful and magical journey. Forbidden love, mistaken identities, banishment and a magic potion – Shakespeare combines multiple styles in this endlessly inventive fairy tale.

2011 Schedule
Free Shakespeare in the Park
July 23-September 25, 2011
Pleasanton / Cupertino / San Francisco

Pleasanton (July 23-August 7)
Pleasanton’s Amador Valley Community Park
(Santa Rita Rd & Black Ave)

  • Saturday, July 23 – 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, July 24 – 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 30 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 31 – 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 6 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 7 – 7:30 PM

Cupertino (August 13-28)
Cupertino’s Memorial Park Amphitheater
(Stevens Creek Blvd & Mary Ave, across from De Anza College)

  • Saturday, Aug 13 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 14 – 7:30 PM
  • Friday, Aug 19 – 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 20- 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 21 – 7:30 PM
  • Friday, Aug 26 – 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, Aug 27 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Aug 28 – 7:30 PM

The Presidio (September 3-25)
The Presidio’s Main Post Parade Ground Lawn, SF
(between Graham St & Keyes Ave)

  • Saturday, Sept 3 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Sept 4 – 2:30 PM
  • Monday, Sept 5 (Labor Day) – 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, Sept 10 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Sept 11 – 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, Sept 17 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Sept 18 – 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, Sept 24 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, Sept 25 – 2:30 PM

 

Disclaimer: Please double check event information with the event organizer as events can be canceled, details can change after they are added to our calendar, and errors do occur.


Event Details


Cost: FREE
Tags: , , ,
Categories: **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, Event, Location, Recurring – Annual - August, South Bay, Theater & Performance
Venue: Memorial Park Amphitheater
Address: Stevens Creek Blvd & Mary Ave., Cupertino, CA

Facebook comments: