Home » **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, San Francisco Bay Area, Theater & Performance

Dance Anywhere 2017: Simultaneous Global Dance-Off | SF

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm | Cost: FREE
All Over San Francisco | San Francisco, CA



Photo | danceanywhere.org

Dance Anywhere is an annual conceptual public art performance and an invitation for people to stop their routine and dance wherever they are.

Please note, although Dance Anywhere is “officially” taking a break for 2017 and won’t be hosting an official event, but that doesn’t mane that dancing won’t happen this year – the spirit of the event carries on and you’ll find simultaneous, organized events planned for 2017 happening all over the world. Plus, you are still encouraged to participate as a group or on your own, anywhere you happen to be, so join in to stop everything and dance. 

Find performances at noon in San Francisco 3 pm in New York…  8 pm in Rome, Prague and Cairo… 10 pm in Istanbul, Nairobi and Minsk…

13th Annual Dance Anywhere
Friday, March 31, 2017 | Noon (Pacific Standard Time)
All over San Francisco and anywhere else
FREE

Where will you be? At work? Taking a lunch break? In class? Running an errand? In line at the bank? The library? The grocery store? Walking the dog in the park? – Perfect. Your participation doesn’t need to be an event you plan months in advance.

Get together with your friends, family, colleagues or strangers on the street – wherever you will be – and have some fun.

What is Dance Anywhere? Bay Area artist Beth Fein first created Dance Anywhere in 2005 wondering, what if there was a public celebration of dance anywhere and everywhere simultaneously? Why wait for a performance opportunity to come your way? No audition, application, references, nor formal dance training is needed. Everyone is invited no matter their age or ability.


Links: Event details

Cost: FREE

SHARE THIS POST

Categories: **Annual Event**, *Top Pick*, San Francisco Bay Area, Theater & Performance
Address: San Francisco, CA
Submitted by

Facebook comments:

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.