Home » Archive by Author

Articles by Rena

Tuesday, June 18

Wednesday, June 19

“Biblio Bistro” Farmers’ Market Cooking School | UN Plaza
Wednesday, June 19 – 11:00 am | Cost: FREE
"Biblio Bistro" Farmers' Market Cooking School | UN Plaza
Free Astronomy Lecture | Presidio
Wednesday, June 19 – 7:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Free Astronomy Lecture | Presidio

Thursday, June 20

Women’s World Cup: Outdoor Watch Party & Soccer Festival | Civic Center
Thursday, June 20 – 12:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Women's World Cup: Outdoor Watch Party & Soccer Festival | Civic Center

Looking for a way to kick off summer? The San Francisco Recreation and Park Department is hosting free, live FIFA Women’s World Cup viewing parties in this June and July.
Held in partnership with the San Francisco Parks Alliance, this event will feature USA versus Sweden …

Friday, June 21

San Jose Bike Party: The Cartoon/Anime Ride
Friday, June 21 – 8:00 pm | Cost: FREE
San Jose Bike Party: The Cartoon/Anime Ride

We have an optional theme for those that want to dress up in costume. Our theme for June is The Cartoon/Anime Ride. Dress as your favorite character. Bike decorations loudly encouraged.
We’re anticipating a lot of theme participation since there are a gazillion choices.

Sunday, June 23

Summer Outdoor Music Series | Corte Madera
Sunday, June 23 – 2:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Summer Outdoor Music Series | Corte Madera
’90s Simpsons Trivia Night & Watch Party | Mission Dist.
Sunday, June 23 – 6:00 pm | Cost: FREE
'90s Simpsons Trivia Night & Watch Party | Mission Dist.

Tuesday, June 25

Wednesday, June 26

Thursday, June 27

Free Vegetarian Dinner Night | SF
Thursday, June 27 – 6:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Free Vegetarian Dinner Night | SF

Friday, June 28

Beer Friday: Live Music, Food Trucks & Family Party | San Carlos
Friday, June 28 – 11:30 am | Cost: FREE
San Francisco Beard & Mustache Club | Mission Dist.
Friday, June 28 – 7:00 pm | Cost: FREE

Sunday, June 30

Summer Outdoor Music Series | Corte Madera
Sunday, June 30 – 2:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Summer Outdoor Music Series | Corte Madera

Monday, July 1

Free Cutting-Edge Avant Garde Concert | Make-Out Room
Monday, July 1 – 8:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Free Cutting-Edge Avant Garde Concert | Make-Out Room

Tuesday, July 2

Conservatory of Flowers: Free Admission Day | GG Park
Tuesday, July 2 – 10:00 am | Cost: FREE
Conservatory of Flowers: Free Admission Day | GG Park

Wednesday, July 3

Free First Wednesday | UC Berkeley Botanical Garden
Wednesday, July 3 – 9:00 am | Cost: FREE
Free First Wednesday | UC Berkeley Botanical Garden