Home » In Person, Live Music, Online

Solo Piano Recital with Tin Yi Chelsea Wong

Dang! This event has already taken place.
>> Want to see our Top Picks for this week instead?
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm | Cost: $15*
*$0-$15; in person $10-15; online free

Event Details

Sat, Nov 13,7:30-9pm Pacific (in person and online)

Hybrid concert: purchase tickets for in-person attendance OR RSVP to watch the live-stream online.

Guest pianist Tin Yi Chelsea Wong performs a special solo piano recital in an Old World/New World musical conversation between three renowned Old World 20th century composers–

Gyorgy Ligeti (1923-2006),
Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013), and
Grazyna Bacewicz (1909-1969);

and a diverse group of four 21st century New World composers:

2021 Heinz Award in the Arts and Humanities recipient and E4TT’s #MeetTheArtist in June, Gabriela Lena Frank,
1994 American Academy of Arts & Letters Charles Ives Award recipient, E4TT’s #MeetTheArtist in February, Jonathan Bailey Holland (b. 1974),
2021 Guggenheim Fellow Canadian composer Zosha Di Castri (b. 1985), and
and emerging California-born composer Viet Cuong (b. 1990).

The concert will be performed at the Center for New Music in SF for attendance in person by socially distanced, vaccinated, masked attendees. For those who are more distant, prefer not to attend in person or are unvaccinated, the concert will be live-streamed on YouTube.

All tickets are fully refundable up to one day before the concert.

Post-concert Meet & Greet on Zoom.

E4TT’s 2021/22 home season is supported by a grant from the San Francisco Arts Commission, and sponsored, in part, by a grant from The Ross McKee Foundation.

Presented by Ensemble for These Times

Disclaimer: Please double check event information with the event organizer as events can be canceled, details can change after they are added to our calendar, and errors do occur.

Cost: $15*
*$0-$15; in person $10-15; online free
Categories: In Person, Live Music, Online