Home » Archive by Author

Articles by Johnny Funcheap

Johnny is a self-described cheap-aholic who hunts down the free-er side of San Francisco. He loves street fairs, free concerts in the park, and anywhere that offers free food. Johnny has been featured on KQED's Forum, CBS's Eye on the Bay and is a contributor to the San Francisco Bay Guardian, KFOG and KGO 810 AM. Johnny is the founder of FunCheapSF.com

Saturday, June 1

Free Guided Trail & Nature Walk | Golden Gate Park
Saturday, June 1 – 10:00 am | Cost: FREE
Free Guided Trail & Nature Walk | Golden Gate Park

Sunday, June 2

Tuesday, June 4

Free Admission Day: Museum of Craft and Design | Dogpatch
Tuesday, June 4 – 11:00 am | Cost: FREE
Free Admission Day: Museum of Craft and Design | Dogpatch

Thursday, June 6

Friday, June 7

Saturday, June 8

Free Presidio Hike Day: Explore Prickles, Spikes & Thorns | SF
Saturday, June 8 – 11:00 am | Cost: FREE*
*RSVP Requested
Free Presidio Hike Day: Explore Prickles, Spikes & Thorns | SF

Sharp edges abound in nature: they’re found on shrubs, vines, trees, and even insect galls. Come on a walk with a Presidio naturalist to learn how many plants evolved spiny parts and other methods of self-preservation — and how some animals use these defenses to …

Sunday, June 9

Tuesday, June 11

Oakland’s Free “AMP” Street Music Festival | Every Tue-Thu
Tuesday, June 11 – 12:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Oakland's Free "AMP" Street Music Festival | Every Tue-Thu

Friday, June 14

Saturday, June 15

Art in the Park: Live Music, Arts & Spoken Word | Tenderloin
Saturday, June 15 – 3:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Art in the Park: Live Music, Arts & Spoken Word | Tenderloin