Home » Archive by Author

Articles by Johnny Funcheap

Johnny is a self-described cheap-aholic who hunts down the free-er side of San Francisco. He loves street fairs, free concerts in the park, and anywhere that offers free food. Johnny has been featured on KQED's Forum, CBS's Eye on the Bay and is a contributor to the San Francisco Bay Guardian, KFOG and KGO 810 AM. Johnny is the founder of FunCheapSF.com

Saturday, June 8

Sunday, June 9

Tuesday, June 11

Oakland’s Free “AMP” Street Music Festival | Every Tue-Thu
Tuesday, June 11 – 12:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Oakland's Free "AMP" Street Music Festival | Every Tue-Thu

Wednesday, June 12

Thursday, June 13

Friday, June 14

Saturday, June 15

Art in the Park: Live Music, Arts & Spoken Word | Tenderloin
Saturday, June 15 – 3:00 pm | Cost: FREE
Art in the Park: Live Music, Arts & Spoken Word | Tenderloin

Sunday, June 16

Outdoor Sculpture Walk | Stanford
Sunday, June 16 – 11:30 am | Cost: FREE
Outdoor Sculpture Walk | Stanford

Tuesday, June 18

Wednesday, June 19

Thursday, June 20

Saturday, June 22

Sunday, June 23