Home » City Guide » , ,

4 Bay Area Counties Not Joining Lockdown (Yet)

San Mateo, Solano, Napa and Sonoma counties plus Monterey & Santa Cruz remain open for now
By - posted 12/6/2020 No Comment

While five Bay Area counties are choosing to impose “Stay-at-Home” orders, four Bay Area counties are sticking to the state’s guidelines which keeps current businesses and restaurants open as long as the ICU capacity in the Bay Area region remains over 15%.

Governor Newsom’s new criteria for restrictions, imposing a Regional Lockdown, follows ICU capacities within California’s five regions: Northern California, Greater Sacramento, Bay Area, San Joaquin Valley, and Southern California.

The Bay Area region consists of 11 counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma.

San Francisco, Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Santa Clara along with the City of Berkeley announced Friday afternoon that they will pre-emptively go into the “Regional Lockdown” even before the State of California requires it.

However, San Mateo, Solano, Napa and Sonoma counties will not be participating in the early regional lockdown other counties in the region are enacting. Monterey and Santa Cruz counties have also not initiated early orders, at least not yet.

Related Stories:

Facebook comments: